Skip to content

Online Journal in NT Textual Criticism

December 30, 2010

I’m pleased to be a member of the editorial board of the online (free access) scholarly journal, TC: A Journal of Biblical Textual Criticism, and also pleased to help circulate the news that after a period of inactivity it has been re-launched.  Here’s the URL to the home page:  http://rosetta.reltech.org/TC/index.html#page=home

One of the articles in the Vol 15 (2010) re-launch issue is my essay reviewing some of the contributions of Eldon Epp (the supervisor of my PhD thesis many moons ago):  “Going for the Bigger Picture:  Eldon Epp as Textual Critic.”   Epp turned 80 in 2010, and at the annual meeting of the Society of Biblical Literature (November, Atlanta) there was a special session on his major contributions, at which I gave a presentation out of which the TC article emerged.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Wally Cirafesi permalink

    Professor Hurtado,

    I was wondering if you could offer any comments or give any direction for further reading concerning Codex Hierosolymitanus (aka “H”). I’m interested in this codex’s representation of Hippolytus of Rome’s “de Christo et Antichristo.” Any personal thoughts on its date and genealogy would be kind. I’m aware of the work of Hans Achelis (1897) and Paul Wendland (1899), but I’m not sure if anyone has done work since then on its date and provenance.

    Many thanks,

    Wally

    • I have nothing to offer myself. If you haven’t done so already, the place I’d start is J. K. Elliott’s bibliography:

      J. K. Elliott, , 2nd ed., A Bibliography of Greek New Testament Manuscripts, SNTSMS, no. 109 (Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2000)

  2. Thank you for this heads up.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,076 other followers

