Skip to content

“God” Book Translation

December 28, 2011

A few days ago I was pleased to discover that the French translation of my book, God in New Testament Theology (Abingdon Press, 2010), has appeared, and I thank Editions du Cerf (Paris) for publishing it.  For those interested, here is the URL for their catalogue:

http://www.editionsducerf.fr/html/fiche/fichelivre.asp?n_liv_cerf=9364

As there are in fact few books on “God” in the oceanic volume of studies of the New Testament, I intend my book to draw attention to what the great NT scholar Nils Dahl referred to as “a neglected factor in New Testament theology.”  As I try to show, in fact the exalted christological claims of the NT all have a profoundly theo-centric grounding.

Best wishes to all blog-readers for the Christmas season and for 2012.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. John Stackhouse permalink

    Félicitations, frère Larry! It is always a good thing to help more people (re-)discover God, even in unexpected places such as the New Testament! ;)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,032 other followers

