Skip to content

Martin Lautenschlaeger Award Deadline

February 19, 2014

The Martin Lautenschlaeger Award for Theological Promise offers awards for the first book by emergent scholars in any facet of Theology & Religious Studies.  The award includes a substantial cash amount (for travel expenses for giving lectures in colleges/universities), and a free trip to Heidelberg for the annual awards ceremony.  Several awards are made each year.

The deadline for the 2015 awards looms (30 April 2014), and I encourage those who have published their first academic book to consider applying.  The key criterion is that the book be judged to have made a substantial and distinctive contribution to knowledge/understanding in its subject.

For further information please also see the webpage here.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: