Skip to content

Summer Biblical Studies 2015

September 9, 2014

An advance notice for those who might be interested in a spell of high-quality biblical study in summer 2015:  The Vacation Term for Biblical Study will be held in Robinson College, Cambridge over two weeks,  2-7 and 9-14 August 2015.

I’ve participated in previous years a couple of times and have been impressed with the quality of this general-public programme:  typically, lectures by senior scholars on subjects in which they are expert, plus opportunities to take up or improve Greek and/or Hebrew, and reading sessions in the Greek NT and Hebrew OT led by the lecturers.

There are two one-week sessions.  So one can take either session or both.   And I reiterate that the programme is set up especially for “adult” learners who simply want a high-quality teaching but not for degree-credit.

Plus, there is free time most afternoons to do some sight-seeing in Cambridge, punt along on the river Cam, walk to a nearby village for a pint, or  . . . whatever.

There is more information on the VTBS web site here.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Looks interesting. What’s the hashtag?

    • If you could illumine me as to what a “hashtag” is and why I should know it, I’d be grateful. I’ve given the link to the VTBS web site in my posting.

Comments are closed.

