Skip to content

“Paperback Writer”

April 28, 2017

My recent book, Destroyer of the gods:  Early Christian Distinctiveness in the Roman World (Baylor University Press, 2016), is now available in paperback edition (the publisher’s online catalogue entry here), at a reduced price of $19.95.

I’m pleased to learn this, both because it means that the clothbound edition sold out, and also because the paperback price means that the book may now reach a wider readership.  I express my thanks again to Dr. Carey Newman (Director of BUP) and to all his energetic team for their various contributions to my book.

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Matt permalink

    Don’t forget that there is a Kindle edition.

  2. Double congratulations: on the clothbound edition having sold out and on the new edition that should reach a wider audience.
    PS I enjoyed reading it and discovered many new and fascinating insights.

Comments are closed.

