Skip to content

More on “Destroyer of the gods” reviews

July 11, 2017

In some contrast to the disappointing review of my book, Destroyer of the gods, that I blogged about earlier here, you might find this somewhat earlier review here more accurately reflective of the book.  It also notes the possible relevance of the book for modern-day Christians (and, actually, non-Christians too).

In a more recent blog-post, Peter Leithart draws attention to my discussion of early Christian condemnation of child sexual abuse in the book here.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. I’m glad you approve of my review. Thanks for your work!

  2. Ryan permalink

    I just finished this book and loved it. I did not appreciate how far out Christianity was initially and how normative its peculiarities have begun – they are so part of my worldview that they are invisible (voluntary religious identity, one god, etc.). I just started Why on Earth Did Anyone Become a Christian in the First Three Centuries? Thank you for your work, and please keep writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

