Skip to content

Lautenschlaeger Awards Notice for 2017

October 26, 2015

The Martin Lautenschaeger Awards for Theological Promise are given each year for a first book or PhD thesis.  Winners are flown to Heidelberg for the awards ceremony, and take part in a two-day seminar in which they individually present their next intended research project.  Winners are judged by an international body of senior scholars in various areas in the study of religion and theology.

Awards are made in May each year.  Winners for 2016 will be announced in the next few months.

The notice for the 2017 awards has now been posted and can be read  here: Lautenschlaeger-Award2017.  Applicants can be from any topic involved in the study of religion/theology, any religion, any period, any approach.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: